Telemedicine Standards Committee


  • Alexis Gilroy, JD, partner, Jones Day, Industry
  • William Lewis, MD, MBA, chief medical officer, GlobalMed, Principal, Well Medcare, Clinician


  • Tammy Hatting, MPA, director, Avera eCare, Avera Health System, Provider/Employer
  • Mark Hiatt, MD, MBA, MS, executive medical director, Regence BlueCross BlueShield of Utah, Payer
  • Til Jolly, MD, chief medical officer, Specialists on Call, Employer
  • Norman T. Knippen, MBA, CCHP, director of operations development, Telehealth, MHM Services, Employer
  • Katie Leary, RN, MBA, MHA, CNOR, NEA-BC, chief nursing officer & Senior Vice President of Patient Care Services, Union Hospital of Cecil County, Clinician
  • Douglas Mitchell, MD, MBA, SFHM, CEO, Adfinitas Health, Employer
  • Pie Nie, MD, vice-president of medical affairs, Aligned Telehealth, Inc., Clinician
  • Kevin Smith, DNP, FNP, FAANP, chief clinical officer, Zipnosis, Industry
  • Jenny Smith, MSIS, PMP, corporate director, eHealth, Franciscan Missionaries of our Lady Health System, Provider/Employer
  • Emily Wein, JD, shareholder, Baker Donelson, Consumer Representative
  • Clarence Williams, director, telehealth, Mercy Health Network, Provider
  • Bonnie Zell, MD, MPH, telemedicine physician and industry consultant, Zell Community Health Strategies, Industry