Parity Standards Committee

Committee Co-Chairs:

  • Connie Galietti, JD, Director, Legal & Professional Affairs, Practice Directorate, American Psychological Association, Provider
  • Bradley Lerner, JD, Associate General Counsel & Director, Parity Compliance, Beacon Health Options, Payer


Committee Members:

  • Paul Berman, Ph.D., Director, Towson Addictions Center, Provider
  • Theresa Canavera-Schad, JD, Compliance and Specialty Regulatory Compliance, Humana, Payer
  • Timothy Clement, MPH, Senior Policy Advisor, The Kennedy Forum, Advocate
  • Mirean Coleman, MSW, LICSW, CT, Clinical Manager, National Association of Social Workers, Provider
  • Nathaniel Counts, JD, Senior Director of Policy, Mental Health America, Advocate
  • Rebecca Farley David, MPH, Vice-President, Policy & Advocacy, National Council for Behavioral Health, Advocate
  • Adam Easterday, JD, Deputy General Counsel, Optum – Consumer Solutions Group, Payer
  • Paul Galvin, JD, Legal Counsel, Anthem, Payer
  • Pamela Greenberg, MPP, President & CEO, Association for Behavioral Health and Wellness, Payer
  • Scott D. Hagaman, MD, Provider
  • Randall Madry, Former CEO, Carolina Sumit Healthcare, Inc., Payer
  • Machael C. Markowicz, JD,Counsel, Behavioral Health, Aetna, Payer
  • Pamela Mobberley, JD, Counsel for Behavioral Health Operation, Cigna Legal, Payer
  • Tara Ragone, JD, Research Fellow & Lecturer in Law, Seton Hall Law, Advocate
  • Michael J. Rice, PhD, APRN, FAAN, Endowed Chair & Professor of Psychiatric Nursing, University of Colorado College of Nursing, Provider
  • Andrew Sperling, JD, Director of Legislative Advocacy, National Alliance on Mental Illness, Advocate